Garbs City

 

My art piece involves a different angle than most Staple City Projects. I tried my best to make the point of view seem as if it was taken on top of a building, looking down the streets of a city. I used staples and black panels to create my artwork. I played around with different angles and found this to be the most attractive to the eye. When walking through NYC, the beautiful scenery of Times Square inspired the angle and set up of staples. Unlike Times Square, I aimed to make the city depressing and dark. During my time, I learned that taking an overload of shots was most beneficial to finding the right picture, although, it was time-consuming. This work of art was the most accurate piece of what I imagined and intended for it to be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *