The Complicated Fictional Relationship

 

The statement my piece is making about pop culture today is that they shared a classic relationship just like the fictional characters in the American Gothic. I chose Luke Skywalker and Leia Organa because they are some of my favorite characters in fiction. I also chose them because they share a family bond just like the man and woman in the American Gothic. I hope my composite image communicates to the viewer that both characters shared a strong relationship. The farmer and luke skywalker share a connection because they both were farmboys although Luke grew up to be a Jedi and move on from his past self. 

One thought on “The Complicated Fictional Relationship

  1. 1. Your image has great retouching. The faces fit perfectly on the original painting and looks perfectly natural.

    2. I think the color does detract the image a little bit. While it still looks good, more effort could be put in Luke’s face to make it resemble the painting more.

    3. I do think the texture does kind of detract the image however it still looks good.

    4. Hello there! As a long time Star Wars fan I was very excited to view and critique this image. I really like how you decided to include two of the most iconic characters in history and implement them in a famous painting so well. I am genuinely impressed with this image. PS: Revenge of the Sith is the GOAT Star Wars movie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *